Ready Set Code

Photo by Clark Tibbs on Unsplash

Ready Set Code

Just Go

With just 31 days remaining in the year 2022, I have decided to embark on a programming journey that will ideally make me a smarter and more efficient human.

This blog is devoted to keeping track of that journey.

I've never written a blog before so as I being to post more regularly I hope to see some improvements in my writing as well.

Today's blog is devoted to putting some of the larger goals I have for myself down on paper. I hope in a few months I can look back on all the progress I've made. Wish me luck.

(These are not ranked in order of importance)

Goal #1 - Learn a new skill

My journey is more code-focused but the purpose of this goal is to allow myself the opportunity to try new things.

Goal #2 - Gain clarity of my technical goals

I've struggled with deciding which programming path I was going to focus on but after more thought, I've decided I needed to take a few classes across the full stack before deciding which direction I enjoyed the most.

As of now, I plan on diving into Freecodecamp from top to bottom and tracking it all to make a full comprehensive decision on what I find interesting and what I find lame.

Goal #3 - Commit to something

Develop a more disciplined mind by committing to both this blog and my programming journey. Easier said than done.

Goal #4 - Expand my network

Naturally, I hope to find some like-minded individuals to expand my network and help me along this journey.

GIF by HausMart

Officially OPEN FOR BUSINESS - I plan on expanding my goals list as things progress but for now this will do.

Also, the point of this blog is to be written in about ~30min or less to keep me going and not burn out. Maybe as I get used to writing that'll change.

Wish me luck.

NC